It looks like you're using an outdated web browser. For the best and most secure way to view the ABAC website, please upgrade to the latest version. Close

Academic Support

Academic Support is a collection of services and programs designed to help students achieve their full academic potential and offers:

  • Academic Achievement Center
    • Walk-in Tutoring
    • Embedded Tutoring
    • Review Sessions
  • Academic Support Counselors
    • Pre-registration of First-Year Students
    • Learning support
    • Individual appointments with professional academic counselors
    • Academic Workshops & Seminars
    • Supplemental advising
    • General Studies advising
    • Transient advising
    • eCore advising
    • Advisor training
    • Graduation application review and processing
    • academic processes (add/drop, complete withdrawals, transient permission, schedule adjustments)
  • Academic Testing Services
    • Placement testing, ACT Residual, CLEP, HESI A2, etc.

Academic Support at Tifton

Meet the Staff

Academic Support at Tifton
229-391-4995 (p)
229-391-4996 (f)
asc@abac.edu
Temporary Home due to renovations: Branch Hall, 3rd Fl.
Schedule An Appointment
Nicholas Urquhart
Director of Academic Support
229-391-4917
nurquhart@abac.edu

Rebecca Cofer
Coordinator, Campus Tutoring Services
Academic Achievement Center Coordinator
229-391-4918
rcofer@abac.edu

Charla Sutton Terrell
Academic Support Counselor
Coordinator, Learning Support
229-391-4997
cterrell@abac.edu

Lisa Pryor
Academic Support Counselor
229-391-5156
lisa.pryor@abac.edu

Brandon Reeder
Head Baseball Coach/Academic Support Counselor
229-391-4933
breeder@abac.edu

Kim Spinks
Office Coordinator
229-391-4785
kspinks@abac.edu

Ruth Jackson
Testing Coordinator
229-391-4817
rjackson@abac.edu

Academic Support at Bainbridge

Meet the Staff

Academic Support at Bainbridge
229-243-3021 (p)
229-248-2623 (f)
asc-bainbridge@abac.edu
Library

Katie Spooner
Academic Support Counselor
Student Disability Services Specialist
229-243-3021
katie.spooner@abac.edu

Rich Messersmith
Academic Support Counselor
229-243-3022
rich.messersmith@abac.edu

Mary Guibor
Academic Support Counselor
229-243-3023
mary.guibor@abac.edu

Academic Support at Blakely

Meet the Staff

Academic Support at Blakely
229-724-2444
asc-blakely@abac.edu
Early County Center Main Office

Lori Haddock
Director of Early County Center
229-724-2405
lori.haddock@abac.edu

Kimber Sellers
Academic Support Counselor
Testing Coordinator
229-724-2444
kimber.sellers@abac.edu

Academic Support at Moultrie

Meet the Staff

Academic Support at Moultrie
229-891-7235
ABAC on the Square

Jena Willis
Site Director, Moultrie
229-891-7235
jwillis@abac.edu